Animals Are My Life

This post is in response to The Daily Post: Animal

Animals are my life, everything I do revolves around them – from what clothes and shoes I choose to wear, to what foods and candy I choose to eat, to what products I choose to use and to what events and activities I choose to attend or take part in.

No one is perfect but I am an aspiring vegan, vegetarian since 97; and animal rights activist as well as environmentalist since the early 90s. These are strong passions that I hold dear to my heart and of course that I live by.

I’m all about awareness, my goal is to put the word out there and make it known. Of course, I know that not all will share my views, but I at least need to make it known. There is also no chance for change, unless we know what is happening.

My website and blog focuses on animal rights, animal welfare and environmental issues; and provides those who give a damn, if you will, with a starting point for learning what the issues are and what they can do to help. We should have compassion and empathy for animals in need, especially victims of exploitation and oppression.

I also provide resources for adopting a pet or finding and/or reporting a lost pet as well as plant-based, cruelty-free products, domestic violence/pet resources and much more. 

There is so much animal suffering in the world I hope you will take some time to browse and see what piques your interest. If you can, pledge to take action to help curb the unnecessary suffering and help better the situation.

Our daily actions can make all the difference but they can also contribute to heinous and horrendous suffering; we should be aware of our impacts on other species we share the earth with.

Thank you for visiting, I can only hope that you find my website and blog helpful, useful and worth your time. If I can help in any way, just ask.

Leave a Reply

